Doctor Who Theme
The Gallifrey Remixes
Release date 16th June 2014

Originally composed by TV legend Ron Grainer, the Doctor Who Theme was re-arranged for the programme by Dominic Glynn in 1986. Now, 28 years later, Dominic has produced a new EP of original remixes of his theme arrangement. Originally performed at the Gallifrey One fan convention in Los Angeles in February, the "Gallifrey One Remix" is here joined by three other brand new mixes. The EP also sees the first new mix in twelve years from Syzygy - the underground electronica duo of Dominic Glynn and Justin Mackay, best known for their techno and ambient dance releases on the Rising High label.

Available for download via iTunes, Amazon, Rhapsody, Juno Records and all the usual digital services.

Dominic Glynn is one of Britain's most prolific composers of production music. His work can be heard in hundreds of films and TV productions worldwide. His music features in productions as diverse as "The Simpsons", "Red Dwarf" and "Dead Like Me" and in movies such as Eddie Murphy/Jeff Goldblum comedy "Holy Man" and the award-winning "You've Been Trumped". More recently his work can be heard in the official trailer for the latest Brendan Gleeson/Chris O'Dowd film "Calvary". A familiar name to "Doctor Who" fans, Dominic is one of the few people to have arranged the theme tune to the classic TV series. His career began with his 1986 reworking of the famous theme that accompanied Colin Baker's Doctor, and he composed incidental music for the series throughout the late 1980s.

The 1990s saw his love of underground dance music result in record releases with Creation Records - famous for leading the Brit Indie scene with bands like Oasis and Primal Scream, and also with Rising High Records - a label that was firmly at the forefront of UK techno. He went on to form his own No Bones Records, and since has been a DJ at events like The Big Chill festival.

In the early 2000s Dominic scored music for the videogames "Forsaken" and "ReVolt", and live work has included a performance at London's Royal Festival Hall with pedal-steel legend BJ Cole, and the electronica/jazz hybrid project "Cybajaz." His collaborations with video artist collective D-Fuse have resulted in performances in the UK, Germany and Switzerland, together with regular screenings as part of the One Dot Zero digital arts showcases.

Recent work has included the short film "Geoffrey's Belt" starring Tracy Ann Oberman, the score to the Brit-crime-thriller "Bad Day" and a series of supernatural shorts produced by horror legend David McGillivray - all screened at London's Frightfest film festival. His soundtrack music to the radio revival of the famous "Blake's 7" sci-fi series has been broadcast on BBC 4 Extra. Other recent broadcast work includes the theme to C4's "Supersize Vs Superskinny Kids" and contributions to the hit BBC series "Episodes". His latest film score is the upcoming documentary "A Dangerous Game" directed by Anthony Baxter.